No thongs or string bikinis

Guess what, the most controversial fashion amendment that I’ve come across to date, a Utah city council woman says “My recommendation is going to be no thongs or string bikinis” i.e. at the city’s pool. She called the original dress code, a ban on bikinis at the city pool, an oversight.

bikini

Mmh, so I am thinking that you might have to bask or get into the pool in your work clothes. By the way what are the charges if you bend or break this dress code? Apparently, bikinis that don’t reveal too much will be allowed; so there will be someone at the pool asking to see your underwear and telling you “you cannot have that around here! I can see your —-“. What is the ideal bikini that will not reveal too much? How are you supposed to get that tan when you are all covered up?

Would love to hear what you think about this, I think its a little extreme…I think banning thongs and strings just makes it useless to go to the pool at least for those who want to bask in them and for those who want to see them..

yahoo

4 thoughts on “No thongs or string bikinis

  1. I am a huge fan of this store called Susie’s Deals!

    They carry clothes for everyone, men’s, women’s, and kids too. I always know that I can walk in to one of their stores a come out with a big bag of really cute stylish stuff for $25! Everything in the store is sold for $5.99 or less and you can even find things that are 2 for $5.99!

    I have bought some really nice name brand things at this store and given them to friends and family for Christmas. People have NO idea that these nice items only cost me $5.99 each .. It’s Awesome!

    I urge you to check them out, because you only have one store on your site that carries clothing and this store appeals to everyone! And they have a web site where you can also shop online or snatch an e-coupon to use at the store, and if you spend $50 the shipping is FREE which is a definite plus!

    Their web site is http://www.susiesdeals.com they have store in California, Nevada, Arizona, and Utah too.

  2. Great post on Marie Antoinette Fashion History! I really enjoyed reading it, and my own site is about Marie Antoinette so I’m not just saying so lightly. Keep up the good work!

  3. Few things are more inspirational than browsing through your post here after a long day. Your fresh insight keeps me, and surely others, motivated and informed about Marie Antoinette. Don’t ever stop posting like this one on Marie Antoinette Fashion History, ok?

Leave a Reply

