London?s Harrods hires cobra to guard 62,000 pound shoes

This one was quite interesting to read;

An Egyptian cobra was hired to guard a £62 000 shoe, and it was not just a shoe; it was a pair of ruby- sapphire- and diamond-encrusted Rene Caovilla sandals. I don’t even know what that is, but it is damn expensive! (Sounds more like a private jet to me)

Cobra to guard a £62 000 shoe

I never thought that you could actually employ a snake to guard your stuff, I wonder how much it pays in taxes for being such an expensive guard. Right now am considering some shopping at the pet store, try get myself a cheap snake to watch my broke wardrobe full of junk; or may be a lizard can do for me….

I might as well be the future owner of the most expensive shoe in the universe, better get myself ready 🙂 Right now all my pairs can’t even sell for £ .5k even if they were new..

2 thoughts on “London?s Harrods hires cobra to guard 62,000 pound shoes

  1. Wow … and I thought I was obsessed with shoes! But I’ve never gone *that* far LOL. But hey, where’d you find out about this? I’d love to know more. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

